I used to see a screen requesting my permission to allow your applications to access my data on Facebook, what happened?

Zynga and other game companies are participating in a Facebook program called Start Now. In Start Now, Facebook users that have not disabled instant personalization and who click a link for a Zynga game will be taken directly to the relevant game and can start playing right away. This ability to play immediately is possible because Facebook will share the user's basic account information with Zynga. To keep players informed, Facebook will also provide an information bar on the top of the screen to alert the user that an application is using Start Now.